Games of Russia 2018

With the beginning of Russia World Cup 2018, the coming June 14 to July 15, there are daily games schedules, on three different timetables and cities of Russia.

With 32 teams of the participating countries, the world´s most important soccer celebration begins, with 64 matches.

Zabivaka is the official mascot of the FIFA´s Russia World Cup 2018. Its name means “the one who scores”, a great name for the wolf that irradiates fun, sympathy and self-security, will accompany us during the sports matches.

The games begin with eight groups, on a daily basis during one month, shared among four Russian cities, with three to four games per day. Fans will gather in one of these stadiums or from TV streaming to be able to enjoy the best of world soccer.

  • AGroup: Russia, Saudi Arabia Egypt and Uruguay.
  • B Group: Portugal, Morocco, Spain, and Iran.
  • C Group: France, Australia, Peru and Denmark.
  • D Group: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, and Nigeria.
  • E Group: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica and Serbia.
  • F Group: Germany, Mexico, Sweden and South Korea.
  • G Group: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia and England.
  • H Group: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, and Japan.

The 32 teams are divided into eight groups with four teams on each one. Every group’s team will play three matches, against every opposing team inside that group. According to the results, winners will get three points and none to the loser and, in case of a draw, each team gets one point.

Russia’s 2018 World Cup – The Qualified teams

The best two teams of each group will play the next round. The classification order is determined to take into consideration the following criteria, in order of priority:

  • The largest number of points scored among all the group´s matches.
  • The largest difference of goals summed up among all the group´s matches.
  • The largest number of goals scored among all the group´s matches.

If two or more teams are equally scored according to the previous criteria, their position will be determined according to the next criteria, in order of preference:

  1. Getting the largest number of points among all teams.
  2. The goal difference between every team.

The second round includes all phases from the eight finals to the finals. The winner of each match go to the next phase, and the loser is eliminated. The losing teams of the semifinals play a third match for the third and fourth position. In the final match, the winner gets the World Cup.

If the match ends in a draw, there will be extra time. If the scored is still on a draw, the winner is decided with penalties.

Games of Russia 2018
Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *